Review Policies/Contact

Rating System:

All reviews end with a number of stars out of five.  Here’s what these approximately mean:

1 out of 5 stars–This is insanely, infinitely bad.  Save yourself and stay away from it!

2 out of 5 stars–meh

3 out of 5 stars–Average.  I didn’t hate it and didn’t love it.  You might love it or hate it. Use your own discretion.

4 out of 5 stars–I really liked this a lot.

5 out of 5 stars–ZOMG I LOVED THIS!

Product Review Requests:

I am pleased to accept products for review if it is something that I know I will use.  

If you have a product you think I might be interested in reviewing, please send me an email with the details at opinionsofawolf[at]gmail[dot]com with the subject line “Product Review Request: [product name].”  I will get back to you with a yes or no as soon as possible.  My most recent product review may be found here.

Thank you for your interest!

Important Note: Books do not count as products. See the specific “Book Review Request” section below if you wish to pitch a book to me. Do NOT email me book requests.

Book Review Requests:

I am not open to book review requests at this time.

  1. April 28, 2010 at 5:39 pm

    P.S. Your rating system is brilliant!

    • April 29, 2010 at 8:07 am

      Aw, thank you! I’m so glad you like it.

  2. October 15, 2011 at 6:32 pm

    My request for a review is composed, saved to my drafts, and patiently waiting to be sent, as it eagerly anticipates the pending clock’s striking approval by howling midnight on December 1st, 2011.

    • October 17, 2011 at 9:10 am

      Haha! I hope it lives up to the antici…..pation. 😉

  3. March 1, 2012 at 3:16 pm

    Ha, it’s March 2012 now. Seems like a goot time to pitch (though – when I look at your “bottom of the pile” challenge I wonder how you can handle it. You must be reading like mad).
    Cheers and greetings from Switzerland

    • March 1, 2012 at 3:41 pm

      Oh hey thanks for that! I do need to update this page….

      March sneaked up on me!!

  4. March 2, 2016 at 4:31 am

    Hi! I had a look at the new submission form and there’s a tiny problem with it. Where you tell people to check “none of the above” on the list of genres you don’t review (if they don’t fall on that list anywhere), there isn’t actually a “none of the above” option. 🙂

    • March 2, 2016 at 9:52 am

      Thanks! It had had that option…I think Google ate it. It should be fixed now!

  5. March 3, 2016 at 5:15 am

    Thank you! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: